Athletic Staff

Troy Baker

Troy Baker

Director of Athletics
Anna Bush

Anna Bush

Director of Sports Information
Courtney Morrison

Courtney Morrison

Assistant Director of Athletics, LS/MS Physical Education Teacher
Clement Rouviere

Clement Rouviere

Strength & Conditioning Coordinator, US Wellness Teacher, US Physical Education Teacher
Tim Walsh

Tim Walsh

Assistant Director of Athletics

Athletic Trainers

Team Physician

Dr. Ken Mautner
To schedule an appointment, please call Emory Orthopaedics, Sports & Spine at 404-783-9566.
*Be sure to mention your child is a Pace student-athlete.
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Assistant Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Director, Primary Care Sports Medicine
Director, Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship

Dr. Mautner began working with Emory in 2004, after completing a fellowship in primary care sports medicine at the American Sports Medicine Institute in Birmingham, Ala. He is board certified in PM&R with a subspecialty certification in sports medicine. Dr. Mautner currently serves as head team physician for Agnes Scott College and Pace Academy, and as a team physician for Emory University and a consulting physician for Georgia Tech Athletics.

Dr. Mautner is an expert in diagnostic and interventional musculoskeletal ultrasound and teaches and directs courses across the country on how to perform office-based ultrasounds. He regularly performs platelet rich plasma (PRP) and stem cell injections for patients with chronic tendon and joint-related problems and is recognized as an expert and thought leader in this area.

Dr. Mautner's other areas of clinical interest include sports concussions, where he is regarded as a local and regional expert in the field. He was recently co-chairman of the Georgia Concussion Coalition, a group of diverse stakeholders whose aim is to increase concussion awareness, education and legislation in Georgia, and was instrumental in passing the Georgia Return to Play Act for concussion.

Education:
• Medical School: Tulane Univeristy School of Medicine, New Orleans, LA, 1999
• Internship: Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, 2000
• Residency: Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA, 2003; Chief Resident, 2002-2003
• Fellowship: Primary Care Sports Medicine, American Sports Medicine Institute (ASMI), Birmingham, AL, 2004

Varsity Head Coaches

CoachTeamEmail
John Ague
Varsity Swimming/Divingjohn.ague@paceacademy.org
Troy Baker
Varsity Girls Basketballtroy.baker@paceacademy.org
Kevin Ballard
Varsity Girls Golfkevin.ballard@paceacademy.org
Anna Bush
Varsity Volleyballanna.bush@paceacademy.org
Jolie Cunningham
Varsity Girls Cross Country, Varsity Boys Trackjolie.cunningham@paceacademy.org
Steve Cunningham
Varsity Boys Cross Country, Varsity Girls Gymnasticssteve.cunningham@paceacademy.org
Neil DeRosa
Varsity Boys Tennisneil.derosa@paceacademy.org
Matt Marsico
Varsity Girls Tennismatt.marsico@paceacademy.org
Courtney Morrison
Varsity Softball, Varsity Girls Lacrossecourtney.morrison@paceacademy.org
Ty Johnson
Strength & Conditioningty.johnson@paceacademy.org
Jocelyn Roper
Varsity Cheerleadingjocelyn.roper@paceacademy.org
Scott Shupe
Varsity Golf Boysscott.shupe@paceacademy.org
Chris Slade
Varsity Footballchris.slade@paceacademy.org
Demetrius Smith
Varsity Boys Basketballdemetrius.smith@paceacademy.org
Grady Stevens
Varsity Lacrossegrady.stevens@paceacademy.org
Liz Tutt
Varsity Girls Soccerliz.tutt@paceacademy.org
Tim Walsh
Varsity Girls Golftim.walsh@paceacademy.org
Sekou Walton
Strength & Conditioningsekou.walton@paceacademy.org
Gus Whyte
Varsity Wrestlinggus.whyte@paceacademy.org

Hero Image