As the parent of two Pace students and three alumni, and as a classroom teacher, a member of our administrative team and a next-door neighbor, I interact daily with engaged and energized young people. A community of classmates, faculty, staff, and parents supports and loves each of these students. And when you know you’re loved, you’re free to THINK BIG.

Yes, our college-placement success and other statistics rank Pace among the nation's finest schools, our athletics and arts programs are second-to-none, and we’re creating innovators in the classroom and around the world. But what truly matters at Pace are the relationships created here—the day-to-day interactions that instill character and change lives.

I invite you to spend time with the Pace family. Make plans to visit our campus and tour our state-of-the-art facilities, interact with our students, observe our teachers, experience the depth of our programs and ask questions. Pace has been the best decision of my life, and I look forward to showing you why.


Fred Assaf
Head of School


Our Leadership

The members of our administrative team bring diverse experiences and expertise to their leadership roles at Pace.

They are artists and athletes, musicians and mathematicians, coaches and teachers, scholars, philanthropists, world travelers and former business leaders. Their interests and skills vary, but they share a common love for their school home. Together, they strive to live Pace’s motto: To have the courage to strive for excellence.

Pictured Top Row Left to Right:

Kaitlyn Fortier, Assistant to the Head of School
Joanne Brown, Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Michael Gannon, Head of Upper School
Troy Baker, Director of Athletics
Fred Assaf, Head of School
Dave Fortier, Director of Facilities
Graham Anthony, Head of Middle School
Trish Anderson, Director of the Isdell Center for Global Leadership
Caitlin Jones '00, Director of Communications
AJ Lashley, Chief Financial Officer

Pictured Bottom Row Left to Right:

Heather White, Director of Advancement
Syreeta Moseley, Head of Lower School
Daniel Doyle, Chair of Visual and Performing Arts
Jennifer McGurn, Director of Admissions

Not Pictured:

Marla Read Capper, Director of Professional Development and Curriculum Studies
Neil DeRosa, Technology Coordinator



Board of Trustees


Gregory C. Kelly

Vice Chairman

Elizabeth Correll Richards


Reid T. Funston


Thomas A. BethelMark E. Luetters
Dr. Charles L. Brown IIIJoseph L. Mathias, IV
Bruce CarrollBeatriz R. Perez
Daniel J. FerryElizabeth A. Price
Reid T. FunstonElizabeth Correll Richards
Charles B. HastieBill Selmon
Chris JohnsonRebecca S. Shepherd
Gregory C. KellyJeffrey S. Sloan
Cara Isdell Lee '97Natasha Swann
Wenke LeeRichard Woodruff
Jessica Levenson '93

Life Trustees

Samuel E. Allen Sanford H. Orkin
Rayna CaseyDaron Pair
Dr. Stephen A. DawkinsJack M. Pinkerton
Gregory A. DexterC. Mark Pirrung
Mark H. DunawayHaynes R. Roberts
Elisa EzorStephen H. Rogers
Edward J. FestaMary H. Rushing
Paul R. GarciaGarry K. Schaefer
Sybil C. HadleyJeffrey R. Seaman
C. Christopher HagyRobert Sheft
William F. HartmanEdward L. Terry
Hugh M. Inman, Jr. '81Thomas W. Tift, Jr.
E. Neville IsdellWilliam C. Tyler
Martha KesslerTimothy J. Walsh '81
W. Lawrence M. Knox, Jr. John L. Watson, III
Barbara Y. LagerCharles G. Wellborn '83
Rex M. Lamb, IIIMelinda Wertheim
Lila S. McAlpin '74Edward L. White, Jr
Edwin H. Mendel, Jr.Dr. Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp
Arthur H. Metcalf, IIRobert A. Yellowlees
Richard H. Miller