Athletic Staff

Anna Bush

Anna Bush

Assistant Director of Athletics
Pete Dewar

Pete Dewar

Associate Director of Athletics, Head Athletic Trainer
Ty Johnson

Ty Johnson

Assistant Director of High Performance & Wellness, MS/US Physical Education Teacher
Chad Wabrek

Chad Wabrek

Director of Athletics, US Transitions Advisor
Sekou Walton

Sekou Walton

Director of High Performance & Wellness, US Physical Education Teacher
Sharman White

Sharman White

Associate Director of Athletics

Athletic Trainers

Team Physician

Dr. Ken Mautner
To schedule an appointment, please call Emory Orthopaedics, Sports & Spine at 404-783-9566.
*Be sure to mention your child is a Pace student-athlete.
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Assistant Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Director, Primary Care Sports Medicine
Director, Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship

Dr. Mautner began working with Emory in 2004, after completing a fellowship in primary care sports medicine at the American Sports Medicine Institute in Birmingham, Ala. He is board certified in PM&R with a subspecialty certification in sports medicine. Dr. Mautner currently serves as head team physician for Agnes Scott College and Pace Academy, and as a team physician for Emory University and a consulting physician for Georgia Tech Athletics.

Dr. Mautner is an expert in diagnostic and interventional musculoskeletal ultrasound and teaches and directs courses across the country on how to perform office-based ultrasounds. He regularly performs platelet rich plasma (PRP) and stem cell injections for patients with chronic tendon and joint-related problems and is recognized as an expert and thought leader in this area.

Dr. Mautner's other areas of clinical interest include sports concussions, where he is regarded as a local and regional expert in the field. He was recently co-chairman of the Georgia Concussion Coalition, a group of diverse stakeholders whose aim is to increase concussion awareness, education and legislation in Georgia, and was instrumental in passing the Georgia Return to Play Act for concussion.

Education:
• Medical School: Tulane Univeristy School of Medicine, New Orleans, LA, 1999
• Internship: Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, 2000
• Residency: Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA, 2003; Chief Resident, 2002-2003
• Fellowship: Primary Care Sports Medicine, American Sports Medicine Institute (ASMI), Birmingham, AL, 2004

Varsity Head Coaches

Coach Team Email
John Ague
Varsity Swimming & Diving john.ague@paceacademy.org
Kelsea Ayers
Varsity Girls Lacrosse kelsea.ayers@paceacademy.org
Sonja Russ
Varsity Cheerleading sonja.russ@paceacademy.org
Christal Caldwell
Varsity Girls Basketball christal.caldwell@paceacademy.org
Kevin Ballard
Varsity Girls Golf kevin.ballard@paceacademy.org
donice bloodworth
Varsity Baseball donice.bloodworth@paceacademy.org
Charlie Bryant
ESports charlie.bryant@paceacademy.org
Anna Bush
Varsity Volleyball anna.bush@paceacademy.org
Jolie Cunningham
Varsity Girls Cross Country, Varsity Track & Field jolie.cunningham@paceacademy.org
Steve Cunningham
Varsity Boys Cross Country, Varsity Girls Gymnastics steve.cunningham@paceacademy.org
Ty Johnson
Varsity Flag Football ty.johnson@paceacademy.org
Matt Marsico
Varsity Boys & Girls Tennis matt.marsico@paceacademy.org
Lucas Moreno
Varsity Boys Soccer lucas.moreno@paceacademy.org
Duke Sherrell
Varsity Wrestling duke.sherrell@paceacademy.org
Scott Shupe
Varsity Golf Boys scott.shupe@paceacademy.org
Chris Slade
Varsity Football chris.slade@paceacademy.org
Chase Winter
Varsity Lacrosse chase.winter@paceacademy.org
Declan Traquair
Varsity Girls Soccer declan.traquair@paceacademy.org
armando vizcaino-Santiago
Varsity Softball armando.vizcainosantiago@paceacademy.org
Sharman White
Varsity Boys Basketball sharman.white@paceacademy.org

Hero Image