National Merit Honors 22 Seniors

In addition to the five members of the Class of 2022 recognized as National Merit Semifinalists, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation has named 17 Pace seniors 2022 Commended Scholars. 

The following students received Letters of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise and performance on the PSAT: Samuel Alkire, Carly Appel, Madison Auchincloss, Kargil Behl, George Blaha, Samuel Bready, Nikki Byrne, Austin Culpepper, Leah Favero, Kate Jonas, Henry Leusink, Robert Mallis, Pranavh Pradeep, Meghna Singha, Jason Tapper, Thomas Wells and Jayla Wideman.

Seniors John Catherman, Benjamin Chern, Sydney Faux, Marielle Frooman and Cole Kaplan were named National Merit Semifinalists, placing them among the highest-scoring test takers in Georgia.