Skip To Main Content
 Flag Footballers Earn All-Area Honors & Area Title

Between exhilarating area semi-final and championship games on Thursday, Nov. 16, Pace hosted the All-Area awards ceremony, during which several members of the varsity flag football team earned honors. Junior Harper Auchincloss and senior Katelyn Souza were named Players of the Year. Souza, Auchincloss and senior Ansli Hennings were named to the All-Area First Team; sophomore Kiyah Burrell and senior Ellie Carter were selected to the Second Team; and senior Erielle Harris and junior Audrey Welch earned Honorable Mentions. To top it all off, Head Coach and Assistant Director of High Performance Ty Johnson was named All-Area Coach of the Year. After these well-deserved accolades were awarded, the Knights went on to dominate the final game of the area tournament. Congratulations and best of luck to this powerhouse team as it heads into state playoffs next week!